Current Commission

The current Commission is comprised of five representatives: two City members, two County members, and one public member.  Each has one alternate member for the City, County, and public. 

Each County seat is voted upon and represented by the County Board of Supervisors.  Each City seat is appointed by the City Select Committee, chosen from City Council members from any of the seven cities in Imperial County.  The public member is recruited by the LAFCO.


To submit an application for the Alternate Public Member, please click here.


Maria Nava-Froelich, Chair City Member 
Jason Jackson City Member
Mike Kelley County Member
Ray Castillo, Vice-Chair County Member
David West Public Member
Luis Plancarte  Alternate County Member
Jim Predmore  Alternate City Member
John E. Snively  Alternate Public Member